My Wish

I wish to be by your side forever;

I love everything about you

You are the object of my obsession

Though my ways toward you do not always model what is truly in my heart, please know that I love you with a love that is deeper than I could fathom to express

I care for you so much,
It would be easy for me to get lost in your world forever

Your smile brings me more joy than anything I have ever beheld

Loving you is the greatest part of my life

Thank you for being so wonderful
Thank you for being so strong
Thank you for being my wife
Thank you for being the mother I’ve always dreamed of having for our kids
Thank you for making life a pleasurable vacation

God has blessed me with the woman of my dreams, a woman who completes me and a woman whom I desire to wake up next to ’til I die

You are more beautiful in the morning than any other woman fully adorned
Your beauty is natural because it was formed from your pure heart

Your ways are perfect; it is I who do not always understand them
I see this when I look into your eyes

You make me feel like a man

I wish to grow old with you and hold your wrinkled hand
I wish to wake up next to you every morning for the rest of our lives

I wish to bless you with diamonds, jewels, clothing and every good gift your heart desires
But most of all,
I wish to bless you by being the husband you truly deserve

Please be patient with me as I learn to be what you truly need and truly deserve
This will take some time

but this is ok

For I wish to be by your side forever;

About Tom Sheltraw

I am a Licenced Contractor who specializes in creative electrical design and install--both residential and commercial. I have been in the industry for 20 years. I have 3 great employee's who are top notch and hold my high standard of quality workmanship. If you are looking for a licenced contractor who is willing to call you back, show up for the job, and perform excellent work, then we are your first pick. Email:Tom@TheTradesmanElectric.com Phone: (949) 378-8334 Website:www.TheTradesmanElectric.com
This entry was posted in Poems to my Wife and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

