Little gifts for kids

Last night I told Trinity, my 4 yr old that daddy was going to leave her something on her dresser in the morning. She smiled with excitement and said, daddy is like Santa Claus? I smiled and said yes, daddy’s like Santa.
I have about 30 of these heart tins I’ve hade for awhile now left over from an event I did. I figured I could, A. Sell them all for a buck at a garage sale or B. Leave one each morning for her for the next 30 days with some little fun and sweet things inside them. I chose B.
As I thought of this gesture, I thought of how powerful memories are to kids.
I urge all parents to seize each day with your kids. Create lasting memories by simple gestures. It’s never too late to preform kind little acts that will impact your kids future. Even if you have a stubborn teen who you might not get along with. Even leaving him/her a candy bar ,of their liking on their dresser for them to find with a little note saying I love you, Love dad, would be special. Something as little and seemingly insignificant as this gesture has the amazing ability to affect your kid for life. Yesterday I left Trinity a picture of two stick people holding hands, her and I . The caption says ( daddy loves you). She taped it to her door and showed me where she put it. Don’t let another day go by without performing some little gesture to the ones you love most in your life, for they will speak of it when they are old.
My little girl will wake up today with a joyful heart because of a simple tin filled with little hearts that say I love you and a small butterfly.

About Tom Sheltraw

I am a Licenced Contractor who specializes in creative electrical design and install--both residential and commercial. I have been in the industry for 20 years. I have 3 great employee's who are top notch and hold my high standard of quality workmanship. If you are looking for a licenced contractor who is willing to call you back, show up for the job, and perform excellent work, then we are your first pick. Email:Tom@TheTradesmanElectric.com Phone: (949) 378-8334 Website:www.TheTradesmanElectric.com
This entry was posted in parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Little gifts for kids

  1. Expressmom says:

    You get a Daddy Gold Star! Well done you!

Leave a Reply

