Every Thing I Have Is Yours God

Today I am cleaning out one of my storage units. I have been using these units to store all my props I have built for events. I find myself looking at all of these items I have been saving with the realization that I could loose all of them if I do not come up with the money to pay for the units. I have found myself again praying to God for wisdom. As I am sorting my stuff and gathering things together for a garage sale, I am talking to God. I told Him that I relinquish all of my possessions to Him and He could do with them as He wished. I know Him to be a loving Father and I trust Him completely. If you take everything away, you can also bless me again with these things. It was then that I realized that they were never mine to begin with. God has given me everything I have and if He wishes to take some or all of it back, then I’m perfectly fine with that. I will praise you in my blessings and I will praise you in my want. Lord, I know you to be a loving father, I trust you completely. Help me be a beacon of hope for my wife, help me be an example to my kids of what a man of faith looks like.

About Tom Sheltraw

I am a Licenced Contractor who specializes in creative electrical design and install--both residential and commercial. I have been in the industry for 20 years. I have 3 great employee's who are top notch and hold my high standard of quality workmanship. If you are looking for a licenced contractor who is willing to call you back, show up for the job, and perform excellent work, then we are your first pick. Email:Tom@TheTradesmanElectric.com Phone: (949) 378-8334 Website:www.TheTradesmanElectric.com
This entry was posted in Surrender and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

